• List Price: S$28.89
  • You Save: S$7.39 (26%)
FREE delivery: 16 - 23 Aug. Details
Usually dispatched within 6 to 10 days.
Ships from and sold by The Book Depository Limited, from outside Singapore. For information about products sold by international sellers, click here.

The Dangerous Gift: 14 Hardcover – 2 March 2021

5.0 out of 5 stars 2 ratings

Amazon Price
New from Used from

Enhance your purchase

Frequently bought together

  • The Dangerous Gift: 14
  • +
  • The Poison Jungle: 13
  • +
  • Dragonslayer
Total Price:
To see our price, add these items to your cart.
Some of these items ship sooner than the others.
Choose items to buy together.

Product description


Praise for The Lost Heir (Wings of Fire, Book Two):

[A] perfect adventure for young fantasy fans to sink their teeth into. -- School Library Journal

Praise for The Dragonet Prophecy (Wings of Fire, Book One):

Dramatic battle scenes, double-crosses, and one seriously deranged queen makes Wings of Fire a series that should have broad appeal for middle-grade fantasy fans. -- Booklist

Fast-paced and detailed, this first installment in a new adventure series is entertaining. -- Kirkus Reviews

Readers of all ages will be enchanted by the humanistic storyline and the page-turning excitement. -- Library Media Connection

A thrilling new series for dragon-lovers. -- Austin Family

About the Author

TUI T. SUTHERLAND is the author of the New York Times and USA Today bestselling Wings of Fire series, the Menagerie trilogy, and the Pet Trouble series, as well as a contributing author to the bestselling Spirit Animals and Seekers series (as part of the Erin Hunter team). In 2009, she was a two-day champion on Jeopardy! She lives in Massachusetts with her wonderful husband, two awesome sons, and two very patient dogs. To learn more about Tui's books, visit her online at tuibooks.com.

Best books of 2020
See top titles of the year

Product details

  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Hardcover ‏ : ‎ 336 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1338214543
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1338214543
  • Reading age ‏ : ‎ 8 - 12 years
  • Customer reviews:
    5.0 out of 5 stars 2 ratings

No customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 out of 5
2 customer ratings
5 star 100% (100%) 100%
4 star 0% (0%) 0%
3 star 0% (0%) 0%
2 star 0% (0%) 0%
1 star 0% (0%) 0%
How are ratings calculated?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

No customer reviews

There are 0 customer reviews and 2 customer ratings.

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.8 out of 5 stars 217 reviews
Just your average shopper
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful addition ot the series.
3 March 2021 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
20 people found this helpful
Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing book (Spoiler Free Review)
4 March 2021 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
11 people found this helpful
Matt Burton
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the Series’s Best Books
4 March 2021 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
Customer image
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the Series’s Best Books
Reviewed in the United States on 4 March 2021
Another phenomenal entry in the series. I just finished reading it last night, and no, I didn’t cry afterwards because of how epic this book was, I cried because I was so happy I finished the book.

The characters that we love. Check. The story that we need. Check. Tie ins to the other books. Double check.

The point I’m trying to convey is, it is the book we have been waiting for. Snowfall evolves in the book, from being a spoiled, self centered, paranoid queen, to a dragon who will fight for what’s right.

It’s certainly better than the Lost Contident, which did bore me a bit, but looking back, it was story building. It’s just Blue seemed unrelatable. I don’t know if this is better than the Hive Queen or The Poision Jungle, though, because those were sort of unbeatable. The Hive Queen is on my top five.

I would only suggest reading this if you’ve read every other book because it has tie ins to just about every single one. Including Wren and Sky from Dragonslayer, Cricket, Sundew, Willow, Blue and Swordtail from the rest of the third arc, Darkstalker is referenced a lot, Winter, Moon, and Quilbi make an appearance, and that’s just a few of the tie ins.

Each and every book in the Wings of Fire series evolves the series, whereas I feel that this one took a step back and decided to evolve both the characters and the series.
Images in this review
Customer image Customer image Customer image
Customer imageCustomer imageCustomer image
10 people found this helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars REEEEEE
3 March 2021 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
13 people found this helpful
S. Malik
5.0 out of 5 stars Best book of the series
3 March 2021 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
8 people found this helpful