Buy new:
S$32.96
S$9.99 delivery: 4 - 12 Oct. Details
Usually dispatched within 4 to 5 days.
S$S$32.96 () Includes selected options. Includes initial monthly payment and selected options. Details
Price
Subtotal
S$S$32.96
Subtotal
Initial payment breakdown
Postage cost, delivery date and order total (including tax) shown at checkout
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers and we don’t sell your information to others. Find out more
Ships from ShopSpell USA
Sold by ShopSpell USA
Ships from
ShopSpell USA
Sold by
1-Click ordering is not available for this item.
Other Sellers on Amazon
S$50.74
& FREE Delivery
Sold by: Book Reach (USA)
Sold by: Book Reach (USA)
(11 ratings)
82% positive over last 12 months
Usually dispatched within 3 to 4 days.
and Return policy
S$28.41
+ S$10.90 Delivery
Sold by: Amazon US
Sold by: Amazon US
Just launched
In stock.
International Product from outside Singapore
Shipping rates and Return policy
S$48.90
+ S$8.82 Delivery
Sold by: californiabooks-singapore
Sold by: californiabooks-singapore
(65 ratings)
84% positive over last 12 months
In stock.
and Return policy

Faye, Faraway Hardcover – 26 January 2021

4.5 out of 5 stars 19 ratings

Amazon Price
New from Used from
Hardcover
S$32.96
S$28.41

Enhance your purchase

Product description

Review

"A warm, witty, wholehearted glimpse inside a parallel universe. Genuine and touching, Fisher's narrative voice will appeal to fans of Kelly Harms, Lia Louis, and Julie Valerie. Exploring the power of believing in the impossible, Faye, Faraway is a delight."--Booklist

"[An] enchanting debut... Fisher's achingly authentic characters leap off the page and capture readers' hearts. This addictive, emotionally heavy page-turner marks a delightful spin on the time travel genre."--Publishers Weekly

"A lovely, deeply moving story of loss and love and memory made real. The sort of book that makes you feel the tenderness of joy restored, and the tearing pain of a choice between the two halves of your heart."--Diana Gabaldon, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Outlander

"A magical combination of tenderness and grief starring an unforgettable protagonist...Fisher writes gorgeous, lyrical prose, and every scene is infused with magic and heart...Full of emotionally drawn scenes and careful ponderings about faith, spirituality and love, Faye, Faraway is riveting, surprising and deeply touching."--Bookreporter

"Emotionally fraught, Faye, Faraway is an unputdownable debut from a writer to watch."--Bustle

"Charming and powerful, Faye, Faraway captures the longing we all share to see once again those we have lost and to transcend time and space to answer the questions we wish we'd asked. The dual speed of time, the need to choose between past and present, and the importance of lightening the burden for those we encounter are explored with good humor, an acute sense of nostalgia, and compassion. An uplifting and healing read."--Marjan Kamali, author of The Stationery Shop

"Faye, Faraway is a magical story of love, loss, and the ways that grief changes us forever. I stayed up all night turning pages until I reached its riveting surprise ending. This is a brave and powerful novel that asks big questions about time, memory, and whether those we love ever truly leave us. It will touch your heart in these difficult times."--Margo Rabb, author of Kissing in America and Lucy Clark Will Not Apologize

"I really enjoyed Faye, Faraway. It's such an unusual, intriguing novel. The tenderness between Faye and her mother is very touching and I loved Faye and Eddie's marriage... It's a beautiful book and the first in ages that actually *interested* me."--Marian Keyes, author of Watermelon and Sushi For Beginners

"Readers interested in pondering the basis of faith will find much to contemplate in this story."--Kirkus Reviews

About the Author

Helen Fisher spent her early life in America but grew up mainly in Suffolk, England, where she now lives with her two children. She studied psychology at Westminster University and ergonomics at University College London, and worked as a senior evaluator in research at the Royal National Institute of Blind People. Faye, Faraway is her first novel.
Best books of 2020
See top titles of the year

Product details

  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Hardcover ‏ : ‎ 304 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1982142677
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1982142674
  • Customer reviews:
    4.5 out of 5 stars 19 ratings

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5
19 global ratings
5 star
66%
4 star
22%
3 star
12%
2 star 0% (0%) 0%
1 star 0% (0%) 0%
How are ratings calculated?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top reviews from Singapore

There are 0 reviews and 0 ratings from Singapore

Top reviews from other countries

joeby
5.0 out of 5 stars Thought provoking, emotional and fun
Reviewed in the United States on 2 May 2021
Verified Purchase