S$19.26
FREE delivery: Thursday, 20 May on first order.
Fastest delivery: Tomorrow
Order within 12 hrs and 46 mins
Details
Only 4 left in stock.
Ships from and sold by Amazon SG.
Have one to sell?

Last Tang Standing Paperback – 9 June 2020

5.0 out of 5 stars 2 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Paperback, 9 June 2020
S$19.26
S$19.26

Enhance your purchase

click to open popover

Frequently bought together

  • Last Tang Standing
  • +
  • Sex and Vanity
Total Price: S$42.32
Buy the selected items together
Best books of 2020
See top titles of the year

Product details

  • Language : English
  • Paperback : 368 pages
  • ISBN-10 : 0593187814
  • ISBN-13 : 978-0593187814
  • Customer reviews:
    5.0 out of 5 stars 2 ratings

Product description

Review

Andrea is a relatable, laugh-out-loud protagonist, a high achiever who also gives in to her weaker instincts on occasion. Last Tang Standing is a near-perfect blend of Crazy Rich Asians and Bridget Jones's Diary, yet it still feels wholly original.--BookPage (starred review)

"The combination of an appealing lead, a glamorous setting, and relatable, funny portrayals of relationships and workplace politics make this debut one of the must-read escapist pleasures of the summer. Fans of Kevin Kwan's Crazy Rich Asians and Sally Thorne's The Hating Game will be dazzled."--Library Journal (starred review)

"A lush portrayal of Singapore life filled with vibrant characters and a lovable leading lady readers will root for."--Kirkus Reviews

Witty...Ho's cute, quippy love story is sure to captivate rom-com fans.--Publishers Weekly

Charming and witty. . . It's a good match for fans of The Hating Game, Crazy Rich Asians, and young professional women who feel at a crossroads."--Booklist

"The funniest rom-com I've read in a very long time...The writing is so slick, the characters are so real, the pacing is so perfect! Andrea stole my heart."--Beth O'Leary, author of The Flatshare

"A hilarious transcontinental romp filled with characters that crackle off the page. Lauren Ho's incisive, sharp voice lays bare one of the central questions in many professional women's lives--is everything we give up to live a 'good life' worth it?"--Andie J. Christopher, USA Today bestselling author of Not That Kind of Guy

Your new favorite singleton is here and her name is Andrea Tang! Lauren Ho's irresistible Last Tang Standing sparkles with that perfect match of hilarity and heart on every page. Smart, successful, driven lawyer-on-the-partner-track Andrea is the most endearing of heroines: trying to be a boss in her love life as she stumbles--uproariously!--through Singapore's dating world in search of Mr. Right. You'll fall in love with this warm, witty and winning tale of a woman learning to follow her heart--not her head--for the first time in her life!--Aimee Agresti, author of Campaign Widows

"Joyful, exuberant and very funny. An absolute treat."--Nicola Gill, author of The Neighbors

"A smart and witty depiction of navigating the world of dating, coupled with the messy (but amusing) dynamics of family life."--Jennifer Joyce, author of The Accidental Life Swap

"This book is an absolute delight. Andrea Tang is the protagonist that we all need to remind us of the complications of navigating our thirties. Lauren Ho's fresh voice brings humour and heart to the glittering, fast-paced landscape of Singapore."--Balli Kaur Jaswal, author of Erotic Stories for Punjabi Widows

'Last Tang Standing is a fun, funny, addictive adventure starring a loveable heroine with impeccable taste in handbags (if not men). Relatable and romantic, Andrea Tang will have you nodding along and shaking your head in equal measure as she tries to balance friends, family, romance and her career. A perfect summer page-turner from Lauren Ho, I loved it'--Lindsey Kelk, author of the I Heart Series

'Both joyfully entertaining and socially perceptive, Lauren Ho's debut is a vivid read on dating, work and family in Singapore through the lens of a brutally honest protagonist of gold. I loved it'--Naoise Dolan, author of Exciting Times

"Last Tang Standing is hilarious, even though it deals with serious topics such as family, romantic relations and how women maintain our work-life balance. It is rare to find a funny and witty Asian female author and for that I truly appreciate Lauren Ho's ability to write against the image of Asian women as being submissive, obedient and dependent on men. But Last Tang Standing is not just a novel about Asian women, it is a universal story about women everywhere as we fight for our personal happiness, love and respect."--Nguyễn Phan Quế Mai, author of The Mountains Sing

About the Author

Lauren Ho is a reformed legal counsel who writes funny stories. Hailing from Malaysia, she lived in the United Kingdom, France, and Luxembourg before moving with her family to Singapore, where she is ostensibly working on her next novel. Last Tang Standing is not based on her mother. At all. Seriously.

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 out of 5
2 ratings
5 star
100%
4 star 0% (0%) 0%
3 star 0% (0%) 0%
2 star 0% (0%) 0%
1 star 0% (0%) 0%
How are ratings calculated?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

2 customer reviews

16 September 2020
4 July 2020

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.3 out of 5 stars 114 reviews
Mr. Anh Han
5.0 out of 5 stars Crazy Rich Asians meets Bridget Jones
1 June 2020 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
10 people found this helpful
E. Glea
4.0 out of 5 stars A must read for the summer!
28 June 2020 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
Nenia Campbell
4.0 out of 5 stars Bridget Jones set in Singapore vibes <3
27 April 2021 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Carole Bell
4.0 out of 5 stars Addictive, Emotional, Crazy Rich Asians meets Bridget Jones
25 July 2020 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Marissa-Lynn Chia
5.0 out of 5 stars Extremely funny, exasperating and heartwarming all at the same time! Such a treat to read!
8 July 2020 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful