S$24.10
S$9.99 delivery: 3 - 7 June Details
Usually dispatched within 4 to 5 days.
Ships from and sold by ShopSpell USA, from outside Singapore. For information about products sold by international sellers, click here.
Other Sellers on Amazon
S$32.47
+ S$5.54 delivery
Sold by: californiabooks-singapore
S$14.47
+ S$9.24 delivery
Sold by: Amazon US
Have one to sell?

The Switch Paperback – 18 August 2020

4.3 out of 5 stars 1,253 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Paperback
S$24.10
S$14.47

Enhance your purchase

click to open popover

Frequently bought together

  • The Switch
  • +
  • The Flatshare
Total Price: S$46.78
Buy the selected items together
Best books of 2020
See top titles of the year

Product details

  • Language : English
  • Paperback : 336 pages
  • ISBN-10 : 1250769868
  • ISBN-13 : 978-1250769862
  • Customer reviews:
    4.3 out of 5 stars 1,253 ratings

Product description

Review

"The Switch brilliantly encompasses all the humor and whimsy of The Flatshare while delving into emotional topics like grief and the importance of watching out for neighbors. Charismatic Eileen stands out as the star of this witty, joyful show, illustrating that mature women need love, too."
--Booklist, starred review

[A] cozy, hopeful escape that will make readers laugh, cry, or feel inspired. --Kirkus, starred review

"The Switch was refreshing, engaging and thoroughly enjoyable. This story has everything you could ask for: witty characters, strong female relationships and a view about love that'd make anyone hopeful." --Helena Hunting, New York Times bestselling author

"In this time of increased isolation, The Switch offers a hopeful reminder to reach out to our neighbors with an open mind. It's a cozy, lovely story about how community matters more than ever."
--BookPage, starred review

"I am SO LOVING The Switch! It's so sweet and uplifting
and SUCH a balm in these wretched times." --Marian Keyes, internationally bestselling author

"Reading this felt like checking in on old friends. A bright, life-affirming story with beautifully rich characters." -Abby Jimenez, bestselling author of The Friend Zone

"I loved it! It was a total joy to read. I loved the concept, the relationship between Eileen and Leena and the wonderful cast of friends both in London and Yorkshire. And it was such a breath of fresh air to read about a 79-year old woman dating (and even - hurrah! - having sex!) The exact kind of thing I believe we need to see more of in books and films. Eileen gives me great hope for the future! I shall be recommending it to my friends."
--Libby Page, author of The Lido

Praise for Beth O'Leary:
"The new Jojo Moyes." --Cosmopolitan (UK)

"Perfect for fans of Helen Hoang's The Kiss Quotient and Sally Thorne's The Hating Game." --Booklist

"Add this to your summer reading list...Everyone needs to devour immediately. --USA Today

"Set to become the romcom of the year...a Sleepless In Seattle for the 21st century." --Sunday Express Magazine (UK)

"The novel equivalent of a cup of hot tea." --Refinery29

About the Author

Beth O'Leary worked in children's publishing before becoming a full-time author. She is the author of the Sunday Times bestselling novel The Flatshare, which has been translated into more than thirty languages.

No customer reviews

5 star (0%) 0%
4 star (0%) 0%
3 star (0%) 0%
2 star (0%) 0%
1 star (0%) 0%
How are ratings calculated?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.4 out of 5 stars 235 reviews
Nevena Hristozova
5.0 out of 5 stars I expected a lot and got even more
27 April 2020 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
13 people found this helpful
MrsLeif
4.0 out of 5 stars So charming!
23 September 2020 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
Laurel-Rain Snow
5.0 out of 5 stars CHANGING THEIR LIVES...
29 August 2020 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Lynne M. Spreen
3.0 out of 5 stars Finally a story about an elder woman who lives with gusto
1 January 2021 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful