On this page you can find information about how to sign in and sign out of Your Account, as well as what security measures you need to bear in mind.
When you visit the Amazon.sg website, if you are not signed in to your account, you will see Hello. Sign in displayed above Account & Lists towards the upper right corner of the screen. To sign in to your account:
Note: If required, select the Keep me signed in checkbox.
We ask you to sign into your Amazon.sg account any time we need to verify your identity. This includes times when you access account or order information to review or change something.
When you sign in on Amazon.sg, you may see a Keep me signed in option. If you choose this option, Amazon will keep you signed in for common activities such as making purchases and viewing your orders. This option will only apply to the computer and the browser that you're using when you select the checkbox.
You should only choose to stay signed in if you're using a computer that you don't share with other people. If you share the computer with others, they may be able to access your Amazon.sg account, see the items that you viewed recently, and perform actions on your behalf without knowing your password. Never choose this feature if you're on a public terminal, such as at a library or an internet café.
Even if you choose to remain signed in, you'll still be prompted for your password at least every two weeks. We may still ask you to enter your password for certain activities such as modifying your account.
If you don't want to stay signed in on a particular browser, simply sign out of Amazon.sg on that browser. If you don't have physical access to that browser, you can cancel all saved sign-ins by resetting your password. This will cancel all existing sign-ins that you have, even if some of them have the Keep me signed in feature enabled.
If you're using a device that's shared with people you might not know or trust, like a public terminal, you should always sign out before you leave it. You can do this by clicking Sign Out in the Account & Lists drop-down menu at the top of any Amazon.sg page.
What happens when I sign out?
After you sign out, your name will be removed from the home page. To regain access to any items saved in your Shopping Cart, to place orders, or to view your recommendations, you'll need to sign in again.
Was this information helpful?
Thank you for your feedback.
Please select what best describes the information:
Thanks! While we're unable to respond directly to your feedback, we'll use this information to improve our online Help.