Use Your Amazon Fire TV in a Different Country

Take compatible Amazon Fire TV devices with you if you're moving or traveling outside your home country.

Note: Residents of the European Union, while traveling within the European Union, have access to the same titles that are available when streaming from their country of residence.

Amazon Fire TV devices work in the following supported countries:

  • United States
  • Canada
  • United Kingdom
  • Germany
  • Austria (excluding Fire TV Cube)
  • Japan
  • India (excluding Fire TV Cube)
  • France
  • Italy
  • Spain

Fire TV Stick Basic Edition works with available Prime Video content in:

Australia, Albania, Anguilla, Barbados, Belarus, Belgium, Bermuda, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, British Virgin Islands, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, El Salvador, Estonia, Finland, Ghana, Greece, Grenada, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Jamaica, Kenya, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macao, Macedonia, Malta, Mexico, Namibia, Nauru, Netherlands, Netherlands Antilles, New Zealand, Norway, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Suriname, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Trinidad & Tobago, Turks & Caicos, Uruguay, Vanuatu, Venezuela, Vietnam, Zambia.

Fire TV Stick Basic Edition is available for sale for shipping to:

  • Cyprus, Ireland, Malta from
  • Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden, and Switzerland from
  • Australia from
  • Belgium from
  • Brazil from
  • Mexico from
  • Netherlands from
  • Singapore from
  • Other eligible countries from

To use your compatible device in a different supported country, change the country settings for your Amazon account.

  • At this time, Prime Video purchases and rentals are only available on Fire TV and Fire TV Stick devices to customers from the following marketplaces: the United States, United Kingdom, Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Austria, and Japan.
  • Eligible customers outside these countries can use Fire TV Stick Basic Edition to access streaming content from Prime Video. Content available from Prime Video varies by country and does not include purchases or rentals.
  • When you change the country settings for your Amazon account, you'll no longer be able to access any of your Prime Video purchases or rentals. Your purchases will still be available if you change back to your original country settings, but any rentals will no longer be available.
  • Some apps and games may not work in your new country. If you have questions about app compatibility, contact the app developer.

To change your country settings to another supported country:

  1. Go to Manage Your Content and Devices.
  2. Open the Settings tab.
  3. Go to the Country Settings section, and select Change next to your current country.
  4. Enter your new address, and choose your new country. Then select Update.
  5. In the notification that displays on-screen, select the learn more option, and then select Transfer your Kindle account to or Update your default Kindle Store.

  6. On your Amazon Fire TV, select Home > Settings > My Account from the menu, then select Deregister.
  7. You are prompted to Register your device again. Re-enter your Amazon account information to register your Amazon Fire TV for use in your new supported country.

Was this information helpful?

Thank you for your feedback.

Please select what best describes the information:

Thanks! While we're unable to respond directly to your feedback, we'll use this information to improve our online Help.