Reset Your Fire TV Device to Factory Settings

A factory reset of your device removes all downloaded content including in-app purchases.

An all-new Fire TV experience is available! Learn more here: What is the All-New Fire TV Experience?

Important: All account information and downloaded content is deleted during a factory reset.

To factory reset your Fire TV device using your remote:

  1. If needed, safely eject expandable storage.
  2. Press and hold Back and right side of the navigation circle together for 10 seconds.
  3. On the TV screen, choose to continue or cancel the factory reset. If you don't choose, the device resets automatically after several more seconds.

Was this information helpful?

Thank you for your feedback.

Please select what best describes the information:

Thanks! While we're unable to respond directly to your feedback, we'll use this information to improve our online Help.